clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 270 complete highlights: Watch what happens at ‘Ngannou vs. Gane’

The first UFC pay-per-view (PPV) event of the new year will unfold later tonight (Sat., Jan. 22, 2022) as UFC 270 goes down live on ESPN+ PPV from inside Honda Center in Anaheim, California. The main event of the evening will feature a grudge match between current UFC heavyweight champion Francis Ngannou and interim titleholder Ciryl Gane. In co-main event action, Brandon Morena meets Deiveson Figueiredo for a third time with his UFC flyweight strap on the line.

LIVE! Watch UFC 274 PPV On ESPN+ Here!

CHAMPIONSHIP DOUBLE DIP! Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) returns to Phoenix, Ariz., on Sat., May 7, 2022, with a blockbuster championship doubleheader. Headlining the pay-per-view (PPV) event will be Lightweight champion, Charles Oliveira, seeking to defend his title against No. 1-ranked contender, Justin Gaethje. In UFC 274’s co-main event, women’s Strawweight champion, Rose Namajunas, looks to avenge her loss against No. 2-seeded, Carla Esparza. And top-ranked Lightweight contenders collide when Michael Chandler (No. 5) locks horns with Tony Ferguson (No. 7) in a fan-friendly 155-pound clash for the ages.

Don’t miss a single second of EPIC face-punching action!

Before the headlining acts play out live on PPV a collection of UFC 270 matchups are scheduled to set the Octagon ablaze. From the return of welterweight striker Michel Pereira to Said Nurmagomedov’s clash with bantamweight contender Cody Stamann, the action should deliver from the opening bell.

We will compile the best of the best below — with all video footage courtesy of UFC and ESPN — and will continue to share the action as it rolls in. Enjoy!

Jasmine Jasudavicius def. Kay Hansen via Unanimous Decision

Vanessa Demopoulos def. Silvana Gomez Juarez via first-round submission (armbar)

Matt Frevola def. Genaro Valdez via first-round TKO (punches)

Tony Gravely def. Saimon Oliveira via Unanimous Decision

Jack Della Maddalena def. Pete Rodriguez via first-round TKO (punches)

Victor Henry def. Raoni Barcelos via Unanimous Decision

Michael Morales def. Trevin Giles via first-round TKO (punches)

Said Nurmagomedov def. Cody Stamann via first-round submission (guillotine choke)

Michel Pereira def. Andre Fialho via Unanimous Decision

Deiveson Figueiredo def. Brandon Moreno via Unanimous Decision

Francis Ngannou def. Ciryl Gane via Unanimous Decision will deliver LIVE round-by-round, blow-by-blow coverage of the entire UFC 270 fight card right here, starting with the early ESPN+ “Prelims” matches at 7 p.m. ET, followed by the remaining undercard balance on ESPN/ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET, before the PPV main card start time at 10 p.m. ET on ESPN+ PPV. You can bet on the card at DraftKings Sportsbook.

To check out the latest and greatest UFC 270: “Ngannou vs. Gane” news and notes be sure to hit up our comprehensive event archive right here. For a look at the revised UFC 270 fight card and PPV lineup click here.