clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PFL announces second playoff card headlined by Kayla Harrison vs. Genah Fabian

New, 2 comments

PFL returns with Kayla Harrison at the helm.

WSOF NYC - Kayla Harrison Photo by Ed Mulholland/Getty Images

Professional Fighters League (PFL) has its second playoff event all lined up.

PFL 8 will take place at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood in Hollywood, Fla., on Thurs., Aug. 19, 2021, with Kayla Harrison vs. Genah Fabian serving as the headliner. The card will determine which fighters will make it out of the final four in the women’s Lightweight and men’s Heavyweight divisions en route to the $1 million finals.

Check out the full PFL 8 card below:

Main card (ESPN and ESPN+, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)

Kayla Harrison vs. Genah Fabian
Bruno Cappelozza vs. Jamelle Jones
Larissa Pacheco vs. Taylor Guardado
Denis Goltsov vs. Ante Delija

“Prelims” Undercard (ESPN+, 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT)

Renan Ferreira vs. Stuart Austin
Kaitlin Young vs. Marina Mokhnatkina
Carl Seumanutafa vs. Muhammed DeReese
Mariana Morais vs. Zamzagul Fayzallanova
Cynthia Vescan vs. Amanda Leve
TBD vs. TBD

Harrison (10-) enters the fight as the 2019 PFL women’s Lightweight world champion. In addition, top-seeded heavyweight Cappelozza expects to continue his knockout streak when he matches up with Jones in the co-main event.

Finished reading this story? The party doesn’t have to stop. Click here to get more of the latest mixed martial arts (MMA) news.