clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 257 press conference live stream | McGregor vs Poirier 2

New, 10 comments

The Conor McGregor Show — already in full #BillionareStrut mode (shirtless, no less) — kicks off this morning (Thurs., Jan. 21, 2021) at 8 a.m. ET from inside Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. “Notorious” will grace the stage alongside his opponent at UFC 257 this weekend (Sat., Jan. 23, 2021), Dustin Poirier, for the official pay-per-view (PPV) event press conference.

The chances that it begins late are as real as it gets ...

Nevertheless, joining McGregor and Poirier — who first met inside the Octagon at UFC 178 back in 2014 (full results here) — will be No. 6-ranked Lightweight contender Dan Hooker, who takes on former Bellator MMA 155-pound kingpin, Michael Chandler, in UFC 257’s co-main event. Of course, UFC President, Dana White, will emcee what is sure to be an entertaining morning of McGregor hijacking the entire promotional festivities, with Proper 12 more than likely making an appearance.

Meanwhile, the over/under on Hooker getting asked questions from the mixed martial arts (MMA) media in attendance? Three.

Once again, in case you’ve been living under a rock, UFC 257 takes place Sat., Jan. 23, 2021, inside Etihad Arena on “Fight Island” in Abu Dhabi. It will stream live on PPV, exclusively on ESPN+, in the United States starting at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (in both English and Spanish). UFC 257’s “Prelims” undercard bouts will air nationally in English on ESPN and in Spanish on ESPN Deportes, as well as be simulcast in both languages on ESPN+ starting at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The early “Prelims” will be available on UFC Fight Pass and ESPN+ (in English and Spanish) at 6:15 p.m. ET / 3:15 p.m. PT.

Remember that MMAmania.com will deliver LIVE round-by-round, blow-by-blow coverage of the entire UFC 257 fight card this weekend right here. And to check out the latest and greatest UFC 257: “McGregor vs. Poirier 2” news and notes be sure to hit up our comprehensive event archive right here.