clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch UFC 242: ‘Khabib vs Poirier’ on ESPN+ PPV

New, comment

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

It all goes down tomorrow afternoon (Sat., Sept. 7, 2019) at UFC 242 live on ESPN+ PPV from inside The Arena on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, as undefeated UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov takes on interim titleholder Dustin Poirier in the main event.

In addition to the title unification headliner, perennial lightweight contender Edson Barboza will run it back with equally-talented striker Paul Felder, rising lightweight fighter Islam Makhachev will test his Sambo skills against Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu wizard Davi Ramos, and heavyweight finisher Curtis Blaydes will look to win his second in a row when he takes on Russian veteran Shamil Abdurakhimov.

Take a look below at UFC 242’s complete fight card lineup and start times:

Main Card (ESPN+ PPV)
2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs.Dustin Poirier
Edson Barboza vs. Paul Felder
tIslam Makhachev vs. Davi Ramos
Curtis Blaydes vs. Shamil Abdurakhimov
Mairbek Taisumov vs. Carlos Diego Ferreira

‘Prelims’ Undercard (FX)
12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT

Joanne Calderwood vs. Andrea Lee
Zubaira Tukhugov vs. Lerone Murphy
Liana Jojua vs. Sarah Moras
Ottman Azaitar vs. Teemu Packalen

Early ‘Prelims’ Undercard (UFC Fight Pass)
10:15 a.m. ET / 7:15 a.m. PT

Belal Muhammad vs. Takashi Sato
Nordine Taleb vs. Muslim Salikhov
Omari Akhmedov vs. Zak Cummings
Don Madge vs. Fares Ziam

Here are all the ways to catch the action:

Online

Television

  • UFC 242: “Khabib vs. Poirier” main “Prelims” can be viewed via FX. Check your local providers HERE.
  • Canadian viewers can watch UFC 242’s main “Prelims” via TSN Network.

Tablet/Mobile

Bars

  • Check out a list of sports bars and pubs near you that will most likely be showing tonight’s fights CLICK HERE

MMAmania.com will deliver LIVE round-by-round, blow-by-blow coverage of the entire UFC 242 fight card on Saturday (click here), starting with the Fight Pass “Prelims” matches online, which are scheduled to begin at 10 a.m. ET, then the remaining undercard balance on FX Network at 12 p.m. ET, before the PPV main card start time at 2 p.m. ET on ESPN+.

For much more on UFC 242 check out our complete event archive by clicking here.