clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Official UFC 234 bonus winners: Adesanya, Silva earn FOTN honors to lead $50K winners

New, comments

Despite a last-second main event mix-up courtesy of a Robert Whittaker hernia injury, the action still delivered last night (Sat., Feb. 9, 2019) at UFC 234 live on pay-per-view (PPV) from inside Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Australia, as Israel Adesanya outpointed former UFC champion Anderson Silva in the makeshift headliner.

In addition to Adesanya’s win over “Spider,” lightweight spark plug Lando Vannata made the most out of his surprise co-main event bid by submitting Octagon newcomer Marcos Mariano via first-round kimura, women’s flyweight contender Montana De La Rosa tapped out Nadia Kassem via arm bar, Jimmy Crute scored a somewhat controversial TKO win over Sam Alvey, lightweight prospect Devonte Smith scored a brutal first-round knockout, and Ricky Simon and Rani Yahya participated in a true bantamweight barn burner.

In order to sift through the action and see which fighters took home an extra $50,000, we take a closer look at the official UFC 234 bonus winners below:

Fight of the Night: Israel Adesanya vs. Anderson Silva

Performance of the Night: Montana De La Rosa

Performance of the Night: Devonte Smith

For complete UFC 234 results and coverage click here.