clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC 227 bonuses: T.J. Dillashaw’s first-round TKO leads $50K winners

The action delivered last night (Sat., Aug. 4, 2018) at UFC 227 live on pay-per-view (PPV) from inside Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif., as UFC bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw knocked out Cody Garbrandt in the very first round to retain his 135-pound crown.

Adding to the mix was a title winning performance by Henry Cejudo over UFC flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson, a first-round submission finish by Renato Moicano over featherweight veteran Cub Swanson, and a brutal knockout finish by Alex Perez of touted flyweight prospect Jose Torres.

In order to sift through the action and see which fighters took home an extra $50,000, we take a closer look at the official UFC 227 bonus winners below:

Fight of the Night: Henry Cejudo vs. Demetrious Johnson

Performance of the Night: T.J. Dillashaw

Performance of the Night: Renato Moicano

For complete UFC 227 results and coverage click here.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Mania Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Mania