clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Legacy Fighting Championship (LFC) 21 results: Leonard Garcia, Holly Holm earn KO wins

New, comments

Legacy Fighting Championship (LFC) held its latest mixed martial arts (MMA) event inside Arena Theater in Houston, Texas, last night (July 19, 2013), featuring a bantamweight bout in the main event between Angel Huerta and Matt Hobar. Check out complete LFC 21 results below.

Legacy Fighting Championship's (LFC) twenty-first mixed martial arts (MMA) event is in the book as last night (July 19, 2013) the organization traveled to Houston, Texas, for LFC 21: "Huerta vs. Hobar," at Arena Theatre.

The event headliner saw Matt Hobar win the bantamweight title with a first-round submission of Angel Huerta, while the co-main event of the evening saw Bubba Bush defeat Larry Crowe for the organization's vacant middleweight championship.

The championship fights weren't the true attraction of the evening, though.

Former Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) lightweight and featherweight standout Leonard Garcia made his LFC debut at the event with a third-round (technical) knockout stoppage victory over Rey Trujillo.

"Bad Boy" entered the night on a five-fight losing streak and only three wins in his past 12 fights. Fortunately, his recent move from Jackson's MMA to train with Team Alpha-Male appeared to have paid off in the form of his first win since Dec. 2010 and first by way of stoppage since Nov. 2008.

That wasn't all.

Former professional boxer Holly Holm pushed her undefeated record to 4-0 with a devastating headkick knockout over Allanna Jones that had the mixed martial arts (MMA) community buzzing.

Here are complete LFC 21 quick results:

Matt Hobar def. Angel Huerta via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:05 of round one for bantamweight title
Bubba Bush def. Larry Crowe via TKO (strikes) at 2:41 of round two for vacant middleweight title
Leonard Garcia def. Rey Trujillo via knockout (strikes) at 0:24 of round three
Holly Holm def. Allanna Jones via knockout (headkick) at 2:22 of round two
Darrion Caldwell def. Gerzan Chaw via unanimous decision
Jonathan Harris def. Matt Rogers via TKO (punches) at 0:40 of round two
Ricky Turcios def. Colin Wright via split decision
Scotty Juarez def. Eric Valdez via submission (guillotine choke) in round three
Chris Lopez def. Kenny Burke via split decision
Eric Garcia def. Jacob Capelli via unanimous decision

For more LFC related news and notes, stay tunes to