clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2010 World MMA Awards Winners and Results


The 2010 World MMA Awards went down last night (Dec. 1) from the Pearl at the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The show was hosted by UFC Hall-of-Famer Randy Couture and TV personality Molly Qerim.

Fighters Only created the event back in 2008 and it's quickly become an institution in the still relatively young sport of MMA. The voting process consists of fans such as yourself determining winners online via popular vote in such categories as Fight of the Year, Journalist of the Year and perhaps most importantly, Ring Girl of the Year.

Enough suspense. A full list of all the award winners after the jump.

Referee of the Year: Herb Dean

Best Technical Clothing Brand: Bad Boy

Best Technical Equipment Brand: Everlast MMA

Media Source of the Year: MMAjunkie

Best Promotion: Ultimate Fighting Championship

Submission of the Year: Fabricio Werdum vs. Fedor Emelianenko

Gym of the Year: Wand Training Center

MMA Journalist of the Year: Ariel Helwani

Coach of the Year: Greg Jackson

Best Lifestyle Clothing Brand: TapouT

International Fighter of the Year: Alistair Overeem

Ring Girl of the Year: Arianny Celeste

Leading Man of the Year: Dana White

Outstanding Contribution to MMA: Randy Couture

Most Memorable Ring Entrance: Jason "Mayhem" Miller

Fight of the Year: Anderson Silva vs. Chael Sonnen

Female Fighter of the Year: Cristiane "Cyborg" Santos

KO of the Year: Mauricio "Shogun" Rua vs. Lyoto Machida

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year: Jon Jones

Charles "Mask" Lewis Fighter of the Year: Jose Aldo

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Mania Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Mania