Official UFC rankings updated after UFC Fight Night 43-44: Cub Swanson (No. 2) leapfrogs Ricardo Lamas and Frankie Edgar

Joe Camporeale-US PRESSWIRE

In addition, Jeremy Stephens climbs one spot in the 145-pound rankings, despite his defeat.

The official UFC rankings have been updated following the carnage at UFC Fight Night 43, as well as UFC Fight Night 44, the mixed martial arts (MMA) doubleheader that took place last Saturday (June 28, 2014) in New Zealand and San Antonio, respectively.

Full results and wrap up from both events here and here.

Cub Swanson was the big winner of the night, taking down Jeremy Stephens in San Antonio (watch it) and jumping two rankings spots in the process. That's probably not going to sit well with Ricardo Lamas, who also took home the dubya in "The Lone Star State," considering he already holds a victory over his fellow WEC import.

In addition, Nate Marquardt is still M.I.A. despite his big win on Fight Pass (see it here).

Check out the updated rankings (+/- = movement in rankings, *NR = Not previously ranked) below:

1. Jon Jones
2. Jose Aldo
3. Cain Velasquez
4. Demetrious Johnson
5. Chris Weidman
6. Anthony Pettis
7. Anderson Silva
8. Renan Barao
9. Johny Hendricks
10. Ronda Rousey
11. TJ Dillashaw
12. Vitor Belfort
13. Benson Henderson
14. Alexander Gustafsson
15. Gilbert Melendez

Champion: Demetrious Johnson
1. John Dodson
2. Joseph Benavidez
3. Ian McCall
4. Ali Bagautinov
5. John Moraga
6. Jussier Formiga
7. John Lineker
8. Chris Cariaso
9. Zack Makovsky
10. Brad Pickett +1
11. Tim Elliot -1
12. Louis Gaudinot
13. Dustin Ortiz
14. Kyoji Horiguchi
15. Scott Jorgensen

Champion: TJ Dillashaw
1. Renan Barao
2. Urijah Faber
3. Raphael Assuncao
4. Michael McDonald
5. Takeya Mizugaki +1
6. Eddie Wineland -1
7. Iuri Alcantara
8. Bryan Caraway +1
9. Johnny Eduardo -1
10. Francisco Rivera
11. Alex Caceres +1
12. Dominick Cruz -1
13. Erik Perez
14. Mike Easton
15. Wilson Reis

Champion: Jose Aldo
1. Chad Mendes
2. Cub Swanson +2
3. Frankie Edgar -1
4. Ricardo Lamas -1
5. Chan Sung Jung
6. Dustin Poirier
7. Nik Lentz +2
8. Clay Guida -1
9. Dennis Siver -1
10. Jeremy Stephens +1
11. Dennis Bermudez -1
12. Conor McGregor +1
12. Darren Elkins
14. Charles Oliveira *NR
15. Tatsuya Kawajiri -1

Champion: Anthony Pettis
1. Ben Henderson
2. Gilbert Melendez
3. Josh Thomson
4. Khabib Nurmagomedov
5. Rafael dos Anjos
6. Donald Cerrone
7. Jim Miller
8. Michael Johnson +1
9. Myles Jury -1
10. Gray Maynard
11. Rustam Khabilov
12. Bobby Green +1
13. Edson Barboza -1
14. Jorge Masvidal
15. Joe Lauzon

Champion: Johny Hendricks
1. Robbie Lawler
2. Rory MacDonald
3. Carlos Condit  
4. Tyron Woodley  
5. Matt Brown
6. Hector Lombard
7. Jake Ellenberger
8. Demian Maia
9. Dong Hyun Kim
10. Tarec Saffiedine
11. Kelvin Gastelum
12. Mike Pyle
13. Gunnar Nelson
14. Ryan LaFlare
15. Erick Silva

Champion: Chris Weidman
1. Anderson Silva
2. Vitor Belfort 
3. Lyoto Machida 
4. Jacare Souza
5. Luke Rockhold
6. Tim Kennedy
7. Gegard Mousasi
8. Michael Bisping
9. CB Dollaway 
10. Costas Philippou  
11. Yoel Romero
12. Francis Carmont
13. Mark Munoz 
14. Tim Boetsch 
15. Thales Leites *NR

Light Heavyweight
Champion: Jon Jones
1. Alexander Gustafsson
2. Daniel Cormier
3. Rashad Evans
4. Glover Teixeira
5. Anthony Johnson
6. Phil Davis
7. Dan Henderson
8. Ryan Bader 
9. Mauricio Rua 
10. Ovince Saint Preux 
11. Jimi Manuwa
12. Rafael Cavalcante
13. Vitor Belfort 
14. Fabio Maldonado +1
15. Ryan Jimmo *NR

Champion: Cain Velasquez
1. Fabricio Werdum
2. Junior dos Santos
3. Travis Browne
4. Antonio Silva
5. Josh Barnett
6. Stipe Miocic
7. Alistair Overeem
8. Mark Hunt
9. Roy Nelson
10. Frank Mir
11. Gabriel Gonzaga
12. Stefan Struve
13. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
14. Andrei Arlovski +1
15. Brendan Schaub *NR

Women's Bantamweight
Champion: Ronda Rousey
1. Cat Zingano
2. Alexis Davis
3. Miesha Tate
4. Sara McMann
5. Sarah Kaufman
6. Jessica Eye
7. Liz Carmouche
8. Amanda Nunes
9. Jessica Andrade
10. Bethe Correia
11. Julianna Pena
11. Germaine de Randamie
13. Raquel Pennington
14. Jessamyn Duke
15. Jessica Rakoczy

Soa Palelei got booted from the heavyweight list -- and replaced by Brendan Schaub -- after getting worked by Jake Rosholt in his own backyard.

You can expect these numbers to change later this week -- in a big way -- thanks to the UFC 175 pay-per-view (PPV) event, which features a couple of significant bouts in several prominent divisions, including Chris Weidman vs. Lyoto Machida (middleweight) and Ronda Rousey vs. Alexis Davis (women's bantamweight).

To check out the entire UFC 175 fight card and line up click here.

Until then, sound off in the comment section below. And to compare these to the last official UFC rankings click here.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.