Ron Chenoy-US PRESSWIRE

Super Bowl 2014 online stream: Broncos vs. Seahawks dates, locations, predictions, previews, odds and much more

Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl 48 match up is set to take place at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., on Sunday, Feb. 2, 2014. The weather conditions in "Garden State" have several NFL fans on edge, as well as the odds makers, who are already working overtime on spread, prop bets and other betting lines to predict the winners and losers on game day. We will do everything we can leading up to Super Bowl XLVIII weekend to deliver the latest and greatest coverage online in this Broncos vs. Seahawks story stream, with updates from the major players at Media Day such as Peyton Manning and Russell Wilson, among others (ahem, Richard Sherman), videos, injury reports, starts, scratches, inactives, previews, predictions, commercials, halftime show performers and so much more. In other words, all the real-time Broncos vs. Seahawks-related results, news and notes we can muster. Check back often because updates will be added frequently below right up to -- and way after -- the coin toss/kickoff time on FOX Sports channel.

  • Live
34 Total Updates since January 20, 2014
  • Important 33
  • Videos 2
  • Updates 8
  • Articles 21
  • All Updates 34

LIVE! Super Bowl 48 Play-By-Play Stream TODAY Here

NFL hits FOX channel TONIGHT (Sun., Feb. 2, 2014) with Super Bowl 48 showdown between Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks from MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Get complete, official Broncos vs. Seahawks play-by-play, live score updates and real-time coverage right here, RIGHT NOW!

Continue

Predictions! Picking Broncos Vs. Seahawks Winner

The clock is ticking as we countdown to Super 48 kickoff between Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks, which takes place just a few hours (6:30 p.m. ET) from now (Sun., Feb. 2, 2014) at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Which team will win NFL's biggest game? We peer into our crystal balls below.

Continue

How To Watch Super Bowl 2014 LIVE Anywhere Tonight

The "Road to Super Bowl 48" begins in earnest this afternoon (Sun., Feb 2, 2014) with a jam-packed slate of programming on FOX to promote the big NFL season-ending game between Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks, which takes place at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Below is a Super Bowl 2014 schedule of television events to ensure you don't miss a thing today, whether you are watching Broncos vs. Seahawks online, overseas and/or elsewhere.

Continue

Broncos Vs. Seahawks Super Bowl 48 Cheat Sheet

Super Bowl 48 will air later this evening (Sun., Feb. 2, 2014) on FOX channel, featuring a showdown between NFL's best offense, Denver Broncos, against its best defense, Seattle Seahawks. Here are all the details you need to get ready for the big game.

Continue

Full list of NFL Hall of Fame 2014 inductees

See the entire list of names right here!

Continue

NFL Awards 2014: Peyton Manning wins MVP

Not that it was ever really in doubt, but it's now official.

Continue

10 years later: Jackson's wardrobe malfunction

On the eve of Super Bowl 48: Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey, the 10-year anniversary of one of the most infamous events in NFL -- or even television broadcasting -- history is being "celebrated".

Janet Jackson's wardrobe malfunction during the halftime show at Super Bowl 38.

The long and short of the story is Jackson, a pop star with a huge catalog of hits to perform, had Justin Timberlake join her on stage for a duet of "Rock Your Body", a single off the latter's debut album once he broke away from N'Sync. Timberlake hit the final line -- "I bet I'll have you naked by the end of this song" -- and while singing it, ripped off half of Jackson's top, exposing her right breast.

Her nipple was, in fact, covered, but it didn't appear that way to the audience of some 143 million people.

The fallout was a whirlwind of fines, legal battles, and pop culture significance. The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) fined CBS, the broadcaster of that year's Super Bowl, a whopping $550,000, though that was later overturned. The incident also led to a mandatory five-second delay in all future performances.

It was a really big deal.

Jackson, for her part, claimed her breast was never supposed to be exposed, but rather a red lace bra. Shock value without full blown nudity. However, there was a "wardrobe malfunction" -- a phrase that would later be added to the dictionary because of all this -- that led to her going on display.

The impact of this incident cannot be overstated. Wikipedia breaks down the dominos that fell that led to many of the services you undoubtedly use today:

According to YouTube creator Jawed Karim, Janet's Super Bowl incident led to the creation of YouTube. The launch of Facebook commenced within three days of the incident to capitalize on its controversy through social networking. The incident also made "Janet Jackson" the most searched term, event and image in Internet history, as well as the most searched person and term of the year 2004 and also for the following year. The incident also broke the record for "most searched event over one day". Jackson was later listed in the 2007 edition of Guinness World Records as "Most Searched in Internet History" and the "Most Searched for News Item". It became the most watched, recorded and replayed television moment in TiVo history and "enticed an estimated 35,000 new [TiVo] subscribers to sign up".

After reading all this, you're surely hoping to see the video. Well, here you go:

Happy anniversary!

For more details on the Super Bowl 48 halftime show this year, which promises to be far less controversial, click here.

Continue

Suck My Kiss! See Super Bowl Halftime Show Deets

"What I've got, you've got to get it put it in you; Reeling with the feeling, don't stop continue; Realize, I don't want to be a miser; Confide with sly, you'll be the wiser...." What song(s) will Red Hot Chili Peppers open Super Bowl 48 halftime show with at MetLife Stadium? We don't know yet, but we have a lot of other important details about the big show below.

Continue

Sneak Peek! Super Bowl 2014 Commercial Videos

The Super Bowl may as well be a holiday in America, but perhaps even bigger than the game itself is what happens when it goes to break. That's right, folks, we're talking about Super Bowl commercials and we've got video of quite a few that will air during Super Bowl 48 on Sun., Feb. 2, 2014, on FOX.

Continue

Simpsons predicted Super Bowl 48 score in 2005!

This is just awesome:

Yes, that's The Simpsons tweeting that The Simpsons predicted the final score of the Super Bowl 48 match-up between Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks all the way back in 2005. The NFL championship game will be played this Sun., Feb. 2, 2014, at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey, and we'll find out then if The Simpsons got it right.

Kickoff is set for 6:30 p.m. ET, folks. See you then!

Be sure to also hit up our complete, up-to-date Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl 48 stream coverage right here.

Continue

Super Bowl 2014: When did Peyton Manning become a 265-pound Dutchman?

Somehow, Denver Broncos WR Wes Welker got smaller and multiplied, and Seattle Seahawks QB Russell Wilson is now two Brazilian world champions. Oh and Marshawn Lynch back there? He's just all about that action, boss. Really, this is just the UFC continuing its media piggybacking on Super Bowl 48 in advance of the UFC 169: "Barao vs. Faber 2" event on Sat., Feb. 1, 2014, in Newark, New Jersey. It started when UFC correspondent Megan Olivi invaded Media Day with replica championship titles to pose with the football players, though that turned into an embarrassment when NFL officials running the event nearly kicked UFC personnel out of the building before FOX Sports reporter Jay Glazer came to the rescue. This isn't WWE, obviously, but there's still a long road to travel to reach the mainstream. Sorry, MMA! Be sure to also hit up our complete, up-to-date Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl 48 stream coverage right here.

Continue

Budweiser's 2014 Super Bowl commercial


Be sure to also hit up our complete, up-to-date Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl 48 stream coverage right here.

Continue

Super Bowl Forecast Clear, UFC 169 Stays Put

NFL was prepared to re-schedule Super Bowl 48: "Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks" to a different date this weekend if bad weather conditions at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., threatened to devastate the big game ... and fan experience. With less than five days until kickoff (Sun., Feb. 2, 2013), it appears that will not be the case -- Mother Nature will fortunately cooperate.

Continue

Body Paint! Watch Ring Girls Heat Up Super Bowl 48

It's going to be a wee-bit nipple-y this Super Bowl Sunday (Feb. 2, 2014) because the Denver Broncos are slated to take on the Seattle Seahawks at Metlife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., with weather conditions in the Meadowlands predicted to be cold ... really, really cold. The good news is UFC decided to unleash its Octagon Girls, Arianny Celeste and Brittney Palmer, "with the hottest tailgate ever in celebration of UFC 169." We approve.

Continue

Watch UFC-Inspired Super Bowl 48 Media Day Clips

UFC correspondent Megan Olivi hit Super Bowl 48 "Media Day" at Prudential Center in Newark, N.J., earlier this afternoon -- with world title belt in tow -- to promote "Barao vs. Faber 2," which takes place this upcoming Saturday night (Feb. 1, 2014). The shiny strap and camera crew eventually caught the attention of NFL personnel, who nearly had production shut down before FOX analyst Jay Glazer came to the rescue. Check out the video clips above, which features Regis Philbin's challenge to Ricardo Lamas, Brett Keisel's epic beard, Randy "One Clap" Moss threatening to bite a man, and of course, "Pot Roast!"

Continue

Pic: Terrance 'Pot Roast' Knighton Is Wearing UFC Belt At Super Bowl 48 Media Day

SB Nation's own Brian Floyd was on the scene today (Jan. 28, 2014) at the Super Bowl media day in Newark, New Jersey, where he snapped a photo of Denver Broncos defensive tackle Terrance 'Pot Roast' Knighton, who happened to be sporting a UFC championship title. Hopefully, it was from the heavyweight division, or that strap loses all credibility. Then again, he isn't the first gridiron great with dreams of holding UFC gold...

Continue

Beast Mode! How To Make Marshawn Lynch-Inspired 'Skittles Sausage' (Video)

Marshawn Lynch plays tailback for the Super Bowl 48-bound Seattle Seahawks. He really, really likes Skittles. So, naturally, a local Washington butcher had to get creative, injecting the candy into his sausage links to produce a one-of-a-kind flavor. "Twelve sausages for the Twelfth Man!" Tee-hee ...

GROSS.
Continue

Super Bowl 48 'Media Day' Details And More

Doors to Prudential Center in Newark, N.J., will soon open (Tues., Jan. 28, 2014, at 9 a.m. ET) for Super Bowl 48 "Media Day," giving NFL fans in the "Garden State" the rare opportunity to catch a glimpse of the stars who will lead their teams, Denver Broncos and Seattle Seahawks, this upcoming Sunday. Interviews with Peyton Manning, Richard Sherman and many more! All the need-to-know Super Bowl 2014 "Media Day" details are below, ensuring you don't miss a beat.

Continue

MMAmania.com Super Bowl Squares Sheet 2014!

Super Bowl 48 between Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks is just around the corner, taking place at frigid MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., this upcoming Sunday (Feb. 2, 2014). And there's no better way to revel in the festivities than to get some skin in NFL's big game.

Continue

CONTINGENCY! UFC Braces For Super Bowl Switcheroo

ATTENTION UFC 169 TICKET HOLDERS: While Dana White searches for a Shaman who can cut a "no-snow" wriggle, combat sports fans who plan to attend "Barao vs. Faber 2" in Newark, N.J., next weekend might want to consider adjusting their weekend plans.

Continue

Sneak Peek! Watch Go Daddy Super Bowl 48 Ad

"It's go time!"

Go Daddy has traditionally focused on sleaze and titillation in its ads -- or disgusting voyeurism, like Bar Refaeli's infamous nerd kiss from last year -- but this year's Super Bowl commercial has replaced the beautiful Danica Patrick with the jiggly pecs of bodybuilders rushing to get a spray tan.

Yes, seriously.

Actually, Patrick is a part of the pack, but you might not recognize her in her muscular body suit alongside the beefy mass surrounding her.

Here's the ad that will air during Super Bowl 48 on Sun., Feb. 2, 2014, on FOX:

AdWeek.com has more on why the company went away from getting consumers all hot and bothered:

The Web-hosting company said Thursday that it has bought two 30-second slots, one in each half, for the Feb. 2 broadcast of Super Bowl XLVIII on Fox. And in a major shift in its big-game strategy, it has vowed that the commercials will contain no sexual innuendo whatsoever.

"We've matured. We've evolved," CMO Barb Rechterman said in a statement. "Our new brand of Super Bowl commercials will make it crystal clear what we do and who we stand for. We may be changing our approach, but as we've always said, we don't care what the critics think. We are all about our customers."

You sold?

For complete Super Bowl 48 coverage, including the latest news and notes, be sure to hit up our Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks story stream right here.

Continue

TEST ME! D. Thomas wants Sherman at Super Bowl 48

20140119_mje_se2_558

Michael Crabtree may be a "sorry" receiver, but Demaryius Thomas most certainly is not. The Denver Broncos wideout can point to his regular season stat line this year to prove it: 92 catches, 1,430 yards, 14 touchdowns.

Baller status.

He's since added 15 catches for 188 yards and a pair of touchdowns in two postseason games against the San Diego Chargers and New England Patriots, respectively. His success with QB Peyton Manning running the Broncos' offense has given him confidence; so much, in fact, that he told the media he hopes outspoken CB Richard Sherman, the self professed best corner in the game, will be covering him when the Broncos meet the Seattle Seahawks at Super Bowl 48 on Feb. 2, 2014, at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

"He's a great player. I'd love to have that matchup and show what kind of player I am. I don't know if we'll match up, but like I said, he's a great player. They've got a great defense and we've got a great offense. This is what you play for."

Indeed.

It should be noted that Manning is a chess player at heart and while aggressive, tends to look for weakness in a defense. Sherman is more like the Queen covering his side of the board. Don't expect Manning to test that too often.

Instead he'll find the weak spots -- the few that exist in the Seahawks secondary, at least -- and attempt to find success there. That could mean big games for TE Julius Thomas, or slot receiver Wes Welker, or even Eric Decker, the wideout who lines up on the other side of D. Thomas.

So while Sherman talks a big game, it's entirely possible he never gets the chance to walk it.

Stay tuned.

Photo credit: Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

Continue

Super Bowl To Saturday = UFC 169 To Monday

But then he would have to go head-to-head with Monday Night RAW! Hmm ... anything good on this Tuesday?

Continue

How To Watch Super Bowl XLVIII Online On Feb. 2

Super Bowl XLVIII will air on FOX channel little more than one week from today (Sun., Feb. 2, 2014) from Metlife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., featuring an NFL showdown between Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks. Football fans who don't have access to their televisions on game day are in luck: The big game will be available to watch online at FoxSportsGo.com and in tablet form (iPads) via the Fox Sports Go app.

Continue

OMAHA! Manning Most Likely Super Bowl MVP Winner

The early favorite to win the Pete Rozelle Trophy, awarded to the most valuable player (MVP) in the Super Bowl, should come as no surprise to NFL fans.

Continue

Super Bowl Odds, Underdogs And Betting Favorites

Get a detailed breakdown of the betting lines for the upcoming Super Bowl 48 showdown between Denver Broncos vs. Seattle Seahawks that is set to hit frigid MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., next Sunday evening (Feb. 2, 2014) on FOX, including best bets, underdogs, favorites and much more.

Continue

NFL>UFC: White Submits To 'Crazy' Super Bowl Power

Don't be ridiculous, knuckleheads!

Continue

Cold! Snow? Super Bowl 48 N.J. Weather Forecast

Those wealthy enough to attend Super Bowl 48 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., next month (Sun., Feb. 2, 2014) will need to pack their winter hats, mittens and scarves. And brandy. Lot's and lot's of brandy.

Continue

Cursed? Broncos To Go Orange At Super Bowl 48

"Home team" (dis)advantage?

When Denver Broncos take the field at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., on Sun., Feb. 2, 2014, for their Super Bowl 48 match-up against Seattle Seahawks, the AFC champions will do so wearing those hideously ugly home orange jerseys.

Yes, this blinding monstrosity (photo by Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports):

20140119_mjr_su5_008

The Broncos started wearing the orange for home games starting with the 2012 season and, according to the team's official website, have amassed a record of 16-3 while wearing them, including the postseason (2-1).

However, prior to Super Bowl 48, Denver wore the orange in three of the six Super Bowl games in which they appeared. And, alarmingly, lost all three of those contests.

Perhaps executive management might want to reconsider that decision ... there is still time to correct it. T-minus 11 days until kickoff!

Continue

Stephen Colbert Rants On Pot Ruining Super Bowl 48

Super Bowl 48, which takes place on Sun., Feb. 2, 2014, at MetLife Stadium in New Jersey, will feature the Denver Broncos taking on the Seattle Seahawks.

If you've been paying attention to life outside of football -- and we wouldn't blame you if you haven't been -- those two teams play in states (Colorado and Washington, respectively) that have legalized marijuana for recreational use.

Cue the funny from Stephen Colbert:

The Colbert Report
Get More: Colbert Report Full Episodes,Video Archive

A bit from the video:

"What really pinches my pigskin is that both of these teams hail from states that have legalized marijuana for recreational use. Unlike other states which have legalized medical marijuana for recreational use. Nation, pot and football do not mix, they're like oil and water, or baseball and excitement. And once the NFL starts catering to these teams doobie toking fans, football will be ruined just like potheads ruined Laser Zeppelin. It used to be about the love of Laser. Before you know it, all the Super Bowl commercials are going to be for munchies and all of the ads are going to have freaky talking babies and animals. I say save it for the commercials at burning man, you hippies."

Oh God ...

Continue

Tom Brady Won't Watch Super Bowl 48. Why?!?!?

Last year's Super Bowl 47, featuring the Baltimore Ravens defeating the San Francisco 49ers, 34-31, in a last second nail biter, was witnessed by 108.4 million people, making it the third most watched program in U.S. television history behind the previous two Super Bowl match-ups.

It is expected that Super Bowl 48, featuring the Denver Broncos led by Peyton Manning taking on the Seattle Seahawks led by Richard Sherman, will top last year's mark and might actually break the record.

But, even if it does, New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady won't be one of those viewers.

From a recent appearance on WEEI:

"I don't have much of a rooting interest, truthfully. Those games are hard to watch," Brady said. "I don't see myself sitting down to enjoy a football game or watch it. Our season is over. Truthfully, I could care less about watching a game. That's pretty much how I feel."

You bitter?

Brady played uncharacteristically bad in the Patriots' loss to the Broncos in the AFC Championship Game, missing several throws en route to a 16-26 defeat to end New England's season early. Instead of watching to see if the quarterback who outplayed him in that game, Manning, goes on to win the big one for the second time in his career, Brady will be doing anything else.

He is married to Gisele Bundchen.

Continue

Super Bowl 48: Seattle vs. Denver in New Jersey

The big game is now set after the Denver Broncos and Seattle Seahawks defeated the New England Patriots and San Francisco 49ers in their respective conference Championship Games.

Continue
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join MMAmania.com

You must be a member of MMAmania.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at MMAmania.com. You should read them.

Join MMAmania.com

You must be a member of MMAmania.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at MMAmania.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker