UFC Quick Quote: CB Dollaway 'didnt fully commit to the tap'

cb dollaway

"With the tap, I didn't fully commit to the tap, but I did hit him once. I guess they ruled that a tap. I thought you had to go on and start tapping out. I did hit him once. Right as I did that, I felt my arm get into a position where I could get out. At that point Herb (Dean) ruled it as a tap out."

-- CB Dollaway tells MMAWeekly.com that he tapped but he didn't really tap during his fight with Amir Sadollah for The Ultimate Fighter (TUF) 7 middleweight crown. There was some controversy in the wake of the tussle that referee Herb Dean perhaps blew the call. However, it seems that Dollaway began to tap and then had second thoughts while in the armbar. Therefore, it's difficult to blame Dean -- seeing the movement -- for an early stoppage -- he had no choice but to waive off the bout.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join MMAmania.com

You must be a member of MMAmania.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at MMAmania.com. You should read them.

Join MMAmania.com

You must be a member of MMAmania.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at MMAmania.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker